Connect2DOT


Go Back

Hybrid: Construction Supervision Fundamentals - Denver

Dates: September 14 - October 7, 2021
Time: 1:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Cost: AGC Member $650 / Non-member $850
Host: AGC Colorado
Location: Online and AGC

Register Today!

This course is the first step on the path to develop construction supervisors. This 25-hour instructor led course consists of nine highly interactive online classroom sessions that focus on the knowledge and skills every supervisor needs to be an efficient manager of people, time, equipment and materials. This course includes case studies, group activities, and provides jobsite exercises for skill development.

Who should register:
This course is designed for aspiring front line leaders who are looking to learn entry level management skills to lead construction activities. Craft workers, foreman, project engineers or assistant project managers looking to advance his/her career in a supervisory role will benefit from this course.

The 9 Learning Sessions are:
Orientation
Thursday, September 9

Session 1: Team Management
Tuesday, September 14

Session 2: Project and Team Leadership
Thursday, September 23

Session 3: Communication Skills
Tuesday, September 21

Session 4: Time Management and Project Scheduling
Thursday, September 16

Session 5: Risk Management
Tuesday, September 28

Session 6: Construction Law and Contract Documents
Thursday, September 30

Session 7:Problem Resolution
Tuesday, October 4

Session 8: Productivity and Cost Control
Thursday, October 6

Session 9: Skills Development
Thursday, March 11

Presenters:
  • Tina Connett, Haselden Construction
  • Troy Bridges, Duro Electric
  • Aaron Blom, Architectural Concepts
  • Brad Fry, W.E. O'Neil Construction